Fun in the Wood – outdoor learning and adventure

Booking now – Summer Holidays – join our Holiday Adventure Club for fun and outdoor learning. Location: Chalk Pit Wood, Bainton

Making pizza pittas at Fun in the Wood Forest School

Making pizza pittas at Fun in the Wood Forest School

Bookings now being taken for the following dates:

Thurs 24th July

Wed 30th July
Thurs 31st July

Tues 5th August
Thurs 7th August

Tues 12th August
Thurs 14th August

Tues 19th August
Thurs 21st August

Tues 26th August
Thurs 28th August

The club is for children aged 5-12 years and will be open from 10.00 a.m – 4.00 p.m.

There will be lots of things to do to keep the children interested, occupied and happy including: den building, shelter building, woodland craft, woodland art, games, campfire cooking.

Places are limited so please book early to avoid disappointment. For a Booking Form or more information E-mail Elaine at: info@funinthewood.com or Tel: 07768621769 to book a place. PLACES MUST BE PRE-BOOKED!

“(Emma) had a great time last week by the way.  Thanks for keeping her stimulated and busy.” Liz Donaldson

Outdoors – that’s where people are meant to be!  That’s because playing and learning outdoors is good, not only for those playing and learning but  for the environment, too. Research shows that being outside has numerous beneficial effects  – and for that reason everyone should spend more time outside!

We run  a range of activities to bring people and the outdoors together, including:

School Holiday Clubs

Nurseries and Schools

Rainbows, Brownies, Guides, Cubs, Beavers and Scouts

Colleges and early years settings

Woodland Birthday Parties

Email:  info@funinthewood.com  or Tel Elaine on: 077 68 62 17 69

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Facebook